Embrace it or fight it

DSC_9611Nguyen Thanh Thien at Unjo An, Corrèze, photography by Nguyen Thanh Khiet © 2016

I remember when I was a child and I came to Great Britain from Vietnam, it was May or June 1970. They had left me in the car to sleep as the journey from Vietnam had been very tiring. So I woke up in a foreign country in a strange car in a garden I could not remember. I was nearly 8 years old. I walked out and went into the house nearby not sure of what I would meet.

When I pick up the sword today, I am half as brave as the boy I was at that moment.

We must face what ever comes and stand to it, walk towards it and embrace it or fight it.

Leave a Reply

